Keep the comments coming…

img_5193
Day 1: Matthew Becker gives us the “thinking man” pose as he studies in one of the comfy “spaceship” chairs.

It’s hard to believe the new Library has been open for six weeks already! Time sure flies when you’re having fun. I don’t know how you all feel about coming to school/work, but I am so excited to come to work each day. Our Library “facelift” just makes me happy. Speaking of happy…

I have had several encouraging chats with many of you regarding the functionality of our new space. I want to say, “thank you” for speaking up and offering your input. We truly want to know what everyone thinks! Please continue to tell us what you like and don’t like about the new Library environment. We can’t promise to make everyone happy, but we can sure try. We have created a “comments box,” complete with cards to be filled out with your suggestions and concerns. Please do not hesitate to share your thoughts with us! If we don’t know what you might need, we can’t do anything about it.

I’ve been busy organizing the photos I took with my iphone during the remodel process. There are so many! I came across these “cool cats” who were the first to discover the new Library…

img_5178-005
Day 1: Anesthesia students Matthew Wecker, Kyle Noorlander and Bradley Mack, were the first to study on the “quiet side” of the new Library on October 4th.
img_5231
Day 2: Nursing student Kara Pogreba is the first to test out those cool individual bookshelf study booths, on October 5th.
img_5232
Day 2: Kassidy Nuttelman, a Diagnostic Medical Sonography student, studies at the laptop table on October 5th.

Leave a comment